chin stateThe capital of Chin State is Hakha. The indigenious people, also known as the Chin gave rise to the Chin state.

It has an area of 35602 sq-km, and the population is over 0.47 million.

Owing to "Mizo" influence and Baptist intervention, 70% of the population are Christians, and the rest are Buddhist and still embracing Animism.

However, a sizeable minority of the Chin loyally adhere to their own tribal beliefs and Theravada Buddhism. Lai ethnic is one of the biggest among the Chin Nationality.

It is the division where the Mt-Victoria (3109 meters) is located, and also the best bird watching site.

Ayeyawaddy Division Bago Division  Chin State Taninthayi Divison
Mandalay Division Kayin State Kaya State  Magway Division
  Sagaing Division Rakhine State Mon State  Yangon Division
  Kachin State Shan State