ayeyarwaddy divisionThe Capital City of Ayeyawaddy division is Pathein formally known as Bassein. It is located at the mouth of the Gulf of Mataban and also important sea-port of Myanmar.

This division covers an area of 34732sq-km, and the population is over 6.6 millions.

Rice is the primary food of Myanmar, and the Ayeyawaddy division largely provides the Agricultural product mainly rice. It is therefore called this division as the Rice bowl of Myanmar.

For the arts and craft, It also offer the hand-made bamboo umbrella which is popular not in Myanmar but in abroad.

For the leisure and relax, Chaung-tha beach and new beach Ngwe-saung offer the vacation of paradise.

Ayeyawaddy Division Bago Division  Chin State Taninthayi Divison
Mandalay Division Kayin State Kaya State  Magway Division
  Sagaing Division Rakhine State Mon State  Yangon Division
  Kachin State Shan State